Home > Prepping, self reliance, Self-Sufficiency, survivalism > How to Make Your Own Shampoo

How to Make Your Own Shampoo

“On a trip last year, I realized I hadn’t packed my shampoo. No big deal … except it was a major holiday and all the stores were closed in that particular rural community. Rather than make an expensive drive to a bigger city, I thought I would just make do. The problem is, I didn’t know how.

That got me thinking. What if I woke up and my local drugstore was closed forever? If a worst-case scenario came true, and there wasn’t any more store-bought shampoo? Wallowing in my own filth isn’t really my style. Itchy scalp and greasy, smelly hair for eternity? No thank you!

It turns out that making your own shampoo is simple – and good for you. Most modern store-made shampoos are full of nasty chemicals and additives. You pay top dollar for them, too. By learning to make your own shampoo, you can save money and improve your health. History notes that before 1930, there was no such thing as commercial shampoo anyway, so if our ancestors could do it, so can we!”

Via Off the Grid News

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 887 other followers

